Warning: file_get_contents(/home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-content/themes/firmness.1.0.4/firmness/footer.php) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-theme.php on line 1048
Staff | Nasarawa State University - Faculty of Law


Professor Maxwell Gidado, SAN Dr Abdulkarim Abubakar Kana, Notary Public Professor Yemi Akinseye-George, SAN
Professor Maxwell Gidado, SAN

Senior Advocate of Nigeria/ Immediate Past Dean/ Former Attorney General, Gongola State/ Former Acting Vice Chancellor/ Special Assistant to President/ Special Assistant to Vice-President/ Chief of Staff to Governor/ Resource Person to National Institute of Legislative Studies/ Represented Nigeria at the International Court of Justice (Bakassi case)

Dr Abdulkarim Abubakar Kana, Notary Public

Acting Dean/ President, Nigeria Association of Law Teachers (NALT)/ Notary Public/ Special Counsel to National Judicial Council/ Consultant to INEC/ Judge to the Jessup/ NBA Exco Member/ IBA Section Head

Professor Yemi Akinseye-George, SAN

Senior Advocate of Nigeria/ Former Dean, University of Ibadan/ Former Dean, Ondo State University/ HOD Public and International Law/ Former Special Assistant to the Attorney General of the Federation/ Adviser and Consultant to J4A/ Facilitator of the amendment of the Evidence Act/ Facilitator of the enactment of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act

 Dr Y Isa  Professor J Nasir  Professor Joash Amupitan, SAN

Dr Y Isa

Member of University Senate/ HOD Private and Business Law/ Former Faculty Coordinator/ Former Acting Dean/ Former Faculty Examination Officer/ Mentor/ Member, Credentials Verification Committee

Professor J Nasir

Former Dean, University of Jos/ Former HOD, University of Jos/ Chairman Inaugural Lectures Series, University of Jos/ External assessor of PhD Candidates/ External Assessor of Pre-Professorial Appointment Papers/ NUC Accreditation Panellist

Professor Joash Amupitan, SAN

Former Dean, University of Jos/ Adviser to National Assembly/ Consultant on Corporate Governance/ Consultant on Law Reform/ External Assessor of PhD Candidates/ External Assessor of Pre-Professorial Appointment Papers/ NUC Accreditation Panellist

 Associate Professor, Mohammed Abubakar Saddiq  Dr, Isaac J Essien  John M. Shishi

Associate Professor, Mohammed Abubakar Saddiq

Former Deputy Dean, Students Affairs, ABU Zaria/ Former Director CILS, ABU Zaria/ Former Deputy Institute of Administration , ABU Zaria/ Former Member ABU Security Committee/ Consultant on Islamic Law

Dr. Isaac J Essien

Faculty Representative, University Postgraduate Board/ Consultant to INEC/ Consultant to National Assembly on Budget Implementation/ Member, Senate Examinations Committee/ Level Coordinator/ Resource Person to National Institute of Legislative Studies

John M. Shishi

Member University Senate/ Former Faculty Examination Officer/ Level Coordinator/ Member, Physical Planning Committee/ Consultant on Law Review, Benue State/ Consultant to INEC/ Counsel in the celebrated constitutional Law Case of Guma Local Govt & Ors v INEC

 Dr. M.D. Mahmud  Dr. Abubakar T. Getso  Mohammed Yaro Zakari

Dr. M.D. Mahmud

Former Faculty Exam Officer, UDU S/ Visiting Lecturer/ Deputy Dean/ Coordinator MICTEL PG Programme

Dr. Abubakar T. Getso

Visiting Lecturer/ PG Coordinator UDUS/ HOD Islamic Law UDUS

Mohammed Yaro Zakari

Editor, Faculty Journals/ Member, Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee/ Member, External Linkages Committee/ Member, Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee/ Staff Adviser to LAWSA

 Suleiman I. Nchi  Dr Elijah Oluwatoyin Okebukola  Danjuma Shigaba

Suleiman I. Nchi

Special Adviser Nasarawa State Governor/ Consultant to National Assembly/ Former Attorney General, Nasarawa State/ Director, Quality Assurance and Enhancement/ Former Exam Officer, University of Jos/ Admission Officer/ Dean, Students’ Affairs, University of Jos/ Consultant on Religion, Constitutional Law and Peace/ Community Leader and Elder


Dr Elijah Oluwatoyin Okebukola

Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales (Non-Practising)/ Consultant to International Organisations/ Arbitration Practitioner/ Consultant on the Modification of the Extradition Act/ Consultant on the Preparation of Federal High Court Sentencing Guidelines in Corruption Cases/ Member National Technical Committee on NBS/UNODC/EU Anticorruption Survey/ Resource person to National Institute of Legislative Studies

Danjuma Shigaba

Member, Faculty Examination Malpractices Committee/ Member, Local Government Election Tribunal/ Faculty of Education Board Member/ Former Faculty Examination Officer/ 300 Level Coordinator/ Departmental Examination Officer

 Dr Shehu Yamusa  Hussein Shat Saleh  S. C. C. Okoronkwo

Dr Shehu Yamusa

Faculty Examinations Officer/ Former Legal Adviser Mobil Producing Unlimited/ Former Senior Adm. Officer Nasarawa State Government/ Former Principal Academic Standard Officer NUC/ Dan’ Iyan Keffi

Hussein Shat Saleh

Faculty Admission Officer/ Member Faculty Board, Faculty of Agriculture/ Former Magistrate/ Former State Counsel, Nasarawa State Ministry of Justice/ Former Member Nasarawa State House of Assembly

S. C. C. Okoronkwo

Former Examination and Time-table Officer/ Member, Senate Committee on Exam Results/ Member University Student’s Disciplinary Committee

 Halima A. Doma, Notary Public  Habiba Musa  Fadila Sodangi Abubakar

Halima A. Doma, Notary Public

Treasurer Designate, NALT/ Nigerian delegate to UN at 70 International Conference/ Member International Bar Association/ Member ICMC

Habiba Musa

Assistant General Secretary Designate, NALT/ Member Faculty Admissions Committee/ Staff Adviser, LAWSA

Fadila Sodangi Abubakar

Member IBA

 Alexander A. Epu  Rilwanu Suleiman  Aliyu Hussaini

Alexander A. Epu

Assistant Examination Officer

Rilwanu Suleiman

Registration Officer

Aliyu Hussaini

Registration Officer

 Viko John Iyadah  Dickson Otuagoma

Viko John Iyadah

Member Faculty Board

Dickson Otuagoma

Solicitor and Advocate of the Supreme Court of Nigeria/ Degree in Library Studies


Warning: require_once(/home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-content/themes/firmness.1.0.4/firmness/footer.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-includes/template.php on line 688

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-content/themes/firmness.1.0.4/firmness/footer.php' (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/php') in /home/nsuklawe/public_html/wp-includes/template.php on line 688